Dark Joy – Video Blog

And here I am again with a more specifically Higher Dark video. Talking about Joy, what is it really and how is Dark Joy, or just joy, experienced by Dark people a little different from what usually comes to mind? I also offer later in the video suggestions on things you might be experiencing in your life that are keeping you from having joy or just having more enjoyment of life than you already do. If anyone has kept up with this blog or has read through the archives recently, you’ll find some of the beginning is rehash, but I think I kept it fresh for the most part.

 

If you feel inspired by this, please visit my YouTube channel, like and subscribe, if you would, to help promote the channel and leave a comment about what you got from the video. Every little bit helps. Thanks in advance!

Would love your comments as always: What makes you feel joyful, excited, enthusiastic, or just optimistic that’s a little off the beaten mainstream path?

 

I am a writer/illustrator of various types of speculative fiction but mostly modern fantasy. I have loved magic, and the people and creatures who live with it and use it, all my life, and writing and drawing these people in modern environments makes it all the more real to me. I also like to add an element of Darkness and horror, as well as science fiction, for “flavor”. I am fascinated with everything from unicorns and dragons to vampires and demons.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Who does this chick think she is?

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 72 other subscribers
Contribute

Paypal One-Time Donation – or – Become a patron on Patreon!

Patreon is a service to provide funding for creators of all kinds. Donations for my blogs and creations are (currently) a per-project basis. Be sure to browse and find your favorite creators so you can not only send recurring funds, but keep in touch and get exclusive insights and incentives.

Why, you may ask, am I asking for donations? Please consider that I spend hours wording my posts and creating original artwork to enhance their meaning. If you’ve enjoyed and hopefully felt enlightened (or endarkened?) by what you’ve read, and if you’d like to see more articles, I would truly appreciate your funds and your energy. Also, I would like to produce some books in the future, both of these kinds of articles and fiction stories, and your funding would help this immensely.

Please note, I wish I did not have to say this as I think it should be obvious, but all images and writing are copyrighted to me, Rachel H. White, and no one has my permission to reuse them for any purpose. All illustrations on this blog are my original work. If you would like a print copy for display with credit to me, I’d be overjoyed to provide, but they are not for re-use.